Light and Moist Vanilla Cupcakes

 

I’ve tried many vanilla cupcakes recipe over the years, but I still haven’t found ‘The One’ yet. I don’t know if I’m being picky, but the recipes that I’ve tried so far didn’t have that ‘wow’ factor. With classic recipes such as vanilla, I have high expectations for it. I want the flavor to stand out and have that extra oomph that differentiates it from all the other vanilla cupcakes. I headed to Google to check out various recipes and clicked the first link. I tested it out and this recipe is the best so far. I love how the cupcakes came out with a flat, even top. Usually when I bake cupcakes, they have a domed top, which makes for uneven icing.

What are your favorite cupcake recipes? Or just recipes in general?

 

naked

 

Light and Moist Vanilla Cupcakes
Courtesy of Lindsay

Ingredients:

  • 1 2/3 cups (240g) all purpose flour
  • 1 cup (200g) sugar
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 cup salted butter (170g), room temperature
  • 3 egg whites
  • 3 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup (120ml) sour cream
  • 1/2 cup (120ml) milk

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Whisk together flour, sugar, baking soda and baking powder in a large mixing bowl.
  3. Add butter, egg whites, vanilla, sour cream and milk and mix on medium speed just until smooth. Do not over mix.
  4. Fill cupcake liners a little more than half way.
  5. Bake 18-20 minutes.
  6. Allow to cool for 1-2 minutes, then remove to cooling rack to finish cooling.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Light and Moist Vanilla Cupcakes

  1. Stephanie;
    “What are your favorite cupcake recipes? Or just recipes in general”?
    Simple answer of this complicated question for the person like me;
    “Any recipes prepared by good friend “Stephanie” is my favourite; because, simple recipes written by your delicious presentation style becomes mouth-watering, delicious, enjoyable to eat; because, that recipe gets your “midas touch” so, like all other recipes this is also good and believe me slowly but steadily you are improving my knowledge about various recipes”.
    I wish, due to grace of GOD life must be going well;
    Study,
    Job;
    Personal life;
    Everything must be going well and if it is not going well as per our last discussion remember “This shall too pass”
    As always wishing you all the best………………………………….

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Conversation!

