Midterms and Murakami Madness! – P.S. A POLL!

What a week it has been! Unfortunately, I caught the flu and was sick for four straight days last week. I’m usually not the type of person who gets sick easily, but I think the past couple of years of being flu-free has finally caught up to me. On one of the days, I had to force myself to climb out of bed to make my 8am class, and the weather was quite frightful. (Not to mention I commute to school since I don’t live on campus. )By frightful I mean 20-30 mph winds and 30 degrees F temperature (about -1.11 Celsius). If you live in the Northeast, or any area where you get to experience the true meaning of winter, no doubt you’re used to the numbing pain on your face as you face the frigid wind.

I am always and forever will be, a tropical/summer weather-loving gal.

I like autumn, too, though. Autumn is perfect.

If you live in wintry areas, how do you feel about winter weather? What do you like to do to keep warm?Β 

As for recent highlights I have several, and one that I’m particularly proud of. Last week I took my Corporate Finance exam and this previous Monday I took the Management Information Systems midterm. Yesterday my professor handed back our exams and I, to my astonishment, saw that I received 100 on my Corporate Finance exam. I could notΒ believe it.

100

A couple of days ago my professor actually posted our scores online and I did see that I got 100, but I wasn’t sure if my professor was messing with me, or I was just seeing things. So I was very eager to get my actual exam back to determine once and for all whether I did well or not. Upon receiving the exam back yesterday, I feel that the countless hours (and money) I spent at the coffeeshop just sitting and studying paid off.

Then again, this particular professor teaches really well. In the three years I spent in college, I can now say that I have a favorite professor. The way he teaches makes me more interested in the field I’m going into and he inspires me to do well. It’s amazing what a good, effective teacher can do.

On top of that, my shipment of books came in! I got The Elephant Vanishes and Norwegian Wood by Murakami. I recently started the habit of reading for 20 minutes in the morning, whether it’s a news article or a book. Since I don’t have the time to read books for leisure as often, I feel that this new routine could get me back up to speed with the literary world.

murakami

Another highlight was that two bloggers nominated my blog for awards! Both Carrie Miller and swajithkas nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, respectively. I’ve been reading around and realize that these aren’t ‘bona fide’ awards and that they are more similar to chain mail. But I appreciate others appreciating my blog πŸ™‚ So, Thank You Carrie and swajithkas for the nomination! I will also write a separate post on the awards.

This is all for today’s update, but before you go, I need your help! Whilst updating my theme, I fell in love with Sobe. However, a loved one that I showed it to prefers Sela instead. But, What Do You Think? I have inserted a poll at the end of this post, so please vote! I would highly appreciate it πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 10.17.14 PM

 

Sobe
Sobe

 

 

Thank you so much! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

Screen Shot 2015-01-27 at 6.18.37 PM

9 thoughts on “Midterms and Murakami Madness! – P.S. A POLL!

      1. Stephanie;
        Good to know that your exams will end on Wednesday 11th; once you complete your exams, we will discuss a lot about your exams and themes; I don’t think you have to worried to much about Statics and Probability because, I am quiet confident the way you have performed in Corporate Finance exam; same way you will perform in them too.
        Wishing you all the best……………….

        Like

  1. I could not find a reply button directly under your last comment–perhaps your settings don’t allow that many “layers” or replies. We have had a very mild winter…only two significant snowfalls which is sad for us because we are in the middle of a drought. We have not had very much extremely cold weather so it has been tolerable.

    Like

  2. Stephanie;
    I read you post; and there are many things which; I would like and love to discuss with you; so, right now I am stopping here! I will come back later on!
    But than also, can not resist my self to write you” how much I am happy to see you once again!
    I truly proud of you, and day after day, I am feeling my self fortunate that I have such a wonderful person as my friend!!!!!!!!!!
    Wishing you all the best………………

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I voted on your poll but I wanted to respond to your question about winter. I love all the seasld ons of the year, and I think winter is absolutely beautiful. But I enjoy it more when I don’t have to be out and about in it. I grew up in Wisconsin which was very cold and snowy and icy and I guess I was just used to it. Now I live in the mountains of New Mexico and we still have winter but the cold spells are not as severe or long lasting, and when it snows it is mostly gone in a few days. That is perfect for me because I do want to have winter but not let it get me down.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Conversation!

