Giving Thanks on Christmas Eve

It is almost Christmas and as the year comes to a close, I have many things to be thankful for this year. I have to admit that for the past few days I have been getting the Christmas blues and kind of beating myself up for the things I didn’t have. Meanwhile, I lost sight of what I did have. And boy, did I have a lot. So many things happened to me this year and so many people have come into my life. For starters, I am grateful to have completed the first quarter of my sophomore year in college. It was a challenge, but I have learned a lot during those 10 weeks. I’ve also taken many risks this year, and I am glad for doing so because if I had not done so I would not have met so many new friends. I’m also really thankful for my boss and coworkers at Retail Management, who filled my workdays with good humor. Before the break ended, my boss gave me an adorable package of baked goods to take home. Those truffles and pretzel bites were amazing! On top of that, being able to work with the children at Spells is priceless. It’s amazing how much I learned just by tutoring the children. Does anyone even remember what a compound word is anymore? Aside from everything that happened this year, I would say that I’ve been pretty lucky and I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Happy Holidays!

Join the Conversation!

